Author Topic: Data from MS Access database deleted after first sync  (Read 3729 times)

Philmad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Data from MS Access database deleted after first sync
« on: August 15, 2011, 04:36:29 AM »
Hi, I downloaded the iPad (WiFi) version to evaluate and after setting up the profile and doing the 1st sync it deleted the original data from my access database.
The data has been transfered to the iPad ok, I can use and edit the data on the iPad. Now when I checked my database the original data has been deleted from the table that I have linked.

Having discovered this I performed another sync and now the data on the iPad has been deleted also. ??

CellicaTeam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 693
    • View Profile
Re: Data from MS Access database deleted after first sync
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2011, 10:37:43 AM »
Software never connect to desktop database (MS Access) in write mode, when it send desktop data to device. It just read your data and send it to device.

Also software always send only updated data in both side, it does not have overwritten strategy.

Please send us logs folder from your desktop to find exact situation on your computer. Please zip this logs folder and send it support@cellica.com
"C:\Program Files\Cellica Database (Wi-Fi)\Desktop Files\"